003 · Benchmarks · by asset class
Cash.
42 distinct benchmarks from 6 index providers, named across 82 plans. Benchmarks are grouped by who publishes them; each table lists the plans that use the benchmark, the label they give the sleeve, and their document.
Cash rate (52) · Bloomberg (3) · ICE BofA (1) · Return target (1) · Unclassified (2) · Not stated (1)
Cash rate
34 benchmarks · 52 plans
3-Month T-Bill
11 plans
| Plan | Labelled as | IPS | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Alabama ERS | Cash | Our copy | Plan's site |
| Alabama Teachers | Cash | Our copy | Plan's site |
| Alameda County ERS | Cash and Cash Equivalent | Our copy | Plan's site |
| California Teachers | Cash and Liquidity | Our copy | Plan's site |
| Illinois Municipal | Cash and Equivalents | Our copy | Plan's site |
| Kentucky Public Pensions Authority | Cash Equivalent Securities | Our copy | Plan's site |
| Kern County ERS | Cash | Our copy | Plan's site |
| Los Angeles ERS | Cash | Our copy | Plan's site |
| Nashville-Davidson ERS | Cash | Our copy | Plan's site |
| Ohio Police & Fire | Cash | Our copy | Plan's site |
| Ohio Teachers | Liquidity Reserve | Our copy | Plan's site |
ICE BofA 3 Mo US T-Bill
5 plans
| Plan | Labelled as | IPS | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Minnesota State Board of Investment | Cash Equivalents | Our copy | Plan's site |
| Pennsylvania State ERS | Cash | Our copy | Plan's site |
| University of California | Cash | Our copy | Plan's site |
| Vermont Pension Investment Commission | Cash Equivalents | Our copy | Plan's site |
| Virginia RS | Cash | Our copy | Plan's site |
90-Day US T-Bill
3 plans
| Plan | Labelled as | IPS | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Louisiana Firefighters | Cash | Our copy | Plan's site |
| Louisiana Municipal Police | Cash | Our copy | — |
| Louisiana SERS | Cash | Our copy | Plan's site |
91-Day T-Bill
3 plans
| Plan | Labelled as | IPS | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Dallas Police and Fire | Cash | Our copy | Plan's site |
| Milwaukee County ERS | Cash or Cash Equivalents | Our copy | Plan's site |
| Orange County ERS | Cash | Our copy | Plan's site |
1-Month Overnight Funding Rate (SOFR)
1 plan
| Plan | Labelled as | IPS | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| San Francisco City & County ERS | Cash | Our copy | Plan's site |
30-Day US T-Bill
1 plan
| Plan | Labelled as | IPS | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Michigan Office of Retirement Services | Short Term Fixed Income | Our copy | Plan's site |
30-Day US Treasury-Bill
1 plan
| Plan | Labelled as | IPS | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Tennessee Consolidated Retirement System | Cash and Cash Equivalents | Our copy | Plan's site |
90 T-Bill
1 plan
| Plan | Labelled as | IPS | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Cook County ERS | Cash Equivalents | Our copy | Plan's site |
90-Day T-Bill
1 plan
| Plan | Labelled as | IPS | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Chicago Fire | Cash | Our copy | Plan's site |
90-Day T-Bill rate
1 plan
| Plan | Labelled as | IPS | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Indiana Public Retirement System | Money Market Fund | Our copy | Plan's site |
90-Day US Treasury
1 plan
| Plan | Labelled as | IPS | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Texas County & District | Cash Equivalents | Our copy | Plan's site |
91 Day T-Bill
1 plan
| Plan | Labelled as | IPS | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Chicago Municipal | Cash | Our copy | Plan's site |
Average 90-Day T-Bill Rate
1 plan
| Plan | Labelled as | IPS | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Jacksonville Police and Fire | Cash Equivalents | Our copy | Plan's site |
BBgBarc US Government/Credit 1-3 Yrs (short duration) / 91 Day T-Bill (cash)
1 plan
| Plan | Labelled as | IPS | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Chicago Police | Cash / Short Duration | Our copy | Plan's site |
Bloomberg US T-Bill 1-3-Month
1 plan
| Plan | Labelled as | IPS | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Illinois Teachers | Short-term Investments | Our copy | Plan's site |
Bloomberg US T-Bill: 1-3 Months
1 plan
| Plan | Labelled as | IPS | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Florida RS | Cash Equivalents | Our copy | Plan's site |
Bloomberg US Treasury Bills 1-3-Month
1 plan
| Plan | Labelled as | IPS | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Austin ERS | Cash & Equivalents | Our copy | Plan's site |
BofAML 9-12 Mo. US Treasury
1 plan
| Plan | Labelled as | IPS | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Houston Firefighters | Cash & Short Term | Our copy | Plan's site |
BofAML 90-Day T-Bill
1 plan
| Plan | Labelled as | IPS | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Pennsylvania Municipal | Cash | Our copy | Plan's site |
FTSE 1 Mo T-Bill
1 plan
| Plan | Labelled as | IPS | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Mississippi PERS | Cash Equivalents | Our copy | — |
FTSE 3-Month T-Bill
1 plan
| Plan | Labelled as | IPS | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| West Virginia Investment Management Board | Cash · Short-Term Pool | Our copy | Plan's site |
FTSE 3-Month T-Bill (SBMMTB3)
1 plan
| Plan | Labelled as | IPS | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Texas Teachers | Cash | Our copy | Plan's site |
FTSE 3-Month US T-Bill
1 plan
| Plan | Labelled as | IPS | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| LA County ERS | Cash | Our copy | Plan's site |
FTSE 30 Day T-Bill
1 plan
| Plan | Labelled as | IPS | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Ohio School Employees | Cash Equivalents | Our copy | Plan's site |
ICE BofA 0-3-Month US T-Bill
1 plan
| Plan | Labelled as | IPS | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Pennsylvania School Employees | Cash | Our copy | Plan's site |
ICE BofA 3-Month US T-Bill
1 plan
| Plan | Labelled as | IPS | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Wyoming Public Employees | Cash | Our copy | Plan's site |
ICE BofA 90-Day US T-Bill
1 plan
| Plan | Labelled as | IPS | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| District of Columbia Retirement Board | Cash | Our copy | Plan's site |
ICE BofA 91-Day T-Bill
1 plan
| Plan | Labelled as | IPS | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Iowa PERS | Cash | Our copy | Plan's site |
ICE BofA US 3-Month T-Bill
1 plan
| Plan | Labelled as | IPS | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| California PERF | CERBT - Liquidity · JRS - Cash Equivalents · JRSII - Liquidity · LRS - Liquidity · LTC - Liquidity · PEHCF - Liquidity · SIP TRD - Cash Equivalents · CEPPT - Liquidity | Our copy | Plan's site |
ICE BofA US 3-Month T-Bill (G0O1)
1 plan
| Plan | Labelled as | IPS | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Texas ERS | Cash & Equivalents · Insurance & Benefits Fund - Cash & Equivalents | Our copy | Plan's site |
Overnight LIBOR/SOFR
1 plan
| Plan | Labelled as | IPS | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sacramento County ERS | Cash | Our copy | Plan's site |
Three-month T-Bill
1 plan
| Plan | Labelled as | IPS | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| New Hampshire RS | Cash Equivalents | Our copy | Plan's site |
US 3-Month T-Bill
1 plan
| Plan | Labelled as | IPS | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Connecticut Retirement Plans and Trust Funds | Liquidity (Cash Equivalents) | Our copy | Plan's site |
iMoneyNet Money Fund Average/All Taxable
1 plan
| Plan | Labelled as | IPS | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| New York State Teachers | Short Term Investments (Cash Equivalents) | Our copy | Plan's site |
Bloomberg
3 benchmarks · 3 plans
Barclays 1-3 year Government/Credit
1 plan
| Plan | Labelled as | IPS | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Milwaukee City ERS | Short-Term Fixed Income | Our copy | Plan's site |
Bloomberg 0-5 Year TIPS
1 plan
| Plan | Labelled as | IPS | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| District of Columbia Retirement Board | Short-Term U.S. TIPS | Our copy | Plan's site |
Bloomberg Aggregate
1 plan
| Plan | Labelled as | IPS | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Arkansas PERS | Cash + Fixed Income | Our copy | Plan's site |
ICE BofA
1 benchmark · 1 plan
ICE BofA 0-1 Year US Treasury
1 plan
| Plan | Labelled as | IPS | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Employees' Retirement System of Rhode Island | Strategic Cash | Our copy | Plan's site |
Return target
1 benchmark · 1 plan
0%
1 plan
| Plan | Labelled as | IPS | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Houston Municipal | Cash Equivalent | Our copy | Plan's site |
Unclassified
2 benchmarks · 2 plans
Capital preservation and liquidity maintenance
1 plan
| Plan | Labelled as | IPS | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Arkansas Teachers | Cash Equivalents | Our copy | Plan's site |
Prevailing short-term rates
1 plan
| Plan | Labelled as | IPS | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Nevada PERS | Short-term Investments | Our copy | Plan's site |
Not stated
1 benchmark · 1 plan
Not explicitly named in IPS
1 plan
| Plan | Labelled as | IPS | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| North Dakota Teachers | Cash & Equivalents | Our copy | Plan's site |